Bob Haddrell - piano has at last made a new album with more than a nod to Mose Allison.

The album 'A Shaded Spot' is a cool piano based Jazz offering, a result of a collaboration between Bob and long time friend drummer Dino Coccia with Bob providing soulful vocals.

All songs are written and performed by the pair with Jim Mercer and Phill Antonio sharing duties on bass. They are joined on one track by Sax virtuoso Alan Barnes and Mr Harmonica Alan Glen on another who also shares in the writing credits on the track.

This is a fine album full of quality performances from some of the UKís finest Jazzmen, give it a listen you will not be disappointed.

BOB HADDRELL - A Shaded Spot
1 Mr Mickel & Dime
2 Undercurrent of Confusion
3 A Slip of the Tongue
4 A Shaded Spot
5 Song and Story
6 Consultation Man
7 Natural Selection
8 Upset Blues
9 Ladies of the Lord
10 Other Side of the Line
11 Tippin'
A Shaded Spot

To read Reviews Click HERE